You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: are you city apartment/urban homesteader???? I think I am...

in #homesteading7 years ago

I'd say you are what you do and that would be what you said, urban homesteading!! I love the herb tower, that looks like a great way to use your space. Everything looks so neat and tidy in your little gardens, it's wonderful!!

That bird house looks amazing! I will have to check out your other post. Very talented!!

I would consider my self a homesteader-in-progress, I garden and repurpose, collect rain water and store some food for winter. I'm trying to self sustainable, but i don't think that's a requirement of homesteading. I'd like to be able to barter more though. #lifegoals

Sort:  

thanks so much for your comment and the resteems (saw you did the one on the birdhouse creation as well) and I guess the homesteading is in the mind more then anything and if you fit some of the criteria you are well on your way there...
do not give up on the self sustainability, thats a mighty goal you have set yourself

with the power of steemit, I can learn what I need to know fairly quickly I think. I'm so thankful for this community of talented individuals to learn from!!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64