You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pennsif's Progress - The Days are Numbered // Day 920 : Up on the roof, down in the earth

in #homesteading7 years ago
Isn't producing your own food wonderful...
Yes it is! Your posts reminded me of some of my more pleasant childhood memories. My folks rented a big house with a large side-yard. For several years we grew our own beans, greens, and tomatoes. I've often thought about starting a little garden, but I never learned how. Maybe one of these days...
Sort:  

Hi @theninthart, thank you for dropping by.

I would definitely encourage you to start growing. I would imagine with your climate in Honolulu you will be able to grow a lot more exotic fruit and veg than I can in Wales.

If you check out the posts on the #gardening and #homesteading tags there are all sorts of great posts that will provide help and advice to get you started with growing again.

I notice you do graphic design, what sort of work do you do? I may be looking for a graphic designer shortly for a steemit project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36