You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cider Press from Scrap Wood - finished

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

First off, I'm glad someone else says jibba jabba, haha. What a great project. The rewards are gonna be so yummy. Those are my favorite kind.

I never thought about reverse painting/staining. I really like the effect on your sign. So clear to read. I'm adding this to my bag of tricks.

Sort:  

Lol. Jibba jabba is a great Mr. T term. At least that's where I learned it. I first tried that stain technique on a steemit board I built as a coin display for my #steemsilvergold posts, it worked pretty well, and is nicer than paint in some ways because the wood still shows through. Thanks for reading.

Mr. T! Yes, that's where I picked the term up too. Ahh, The A Team, it's been years.

I haven't heard about #steemsilvergold posts. Looking into that as soon ass I get off of here. Sounds very rewarding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44