Rework Chicken Tractor For Meat Birds & Homestead Work

in #homesteading7 years ago

I am rebuilding my chicken tractor to use as a permanent home for our broiler meat birds. Up till now the chicken tractor has been a day home for the birds only. At night they are hauled back into the chicken coop for protection.

I put some reinforcing boards on the bottom of the chicken tractor and then put some heavy wire down there. This will stop predators from getting to our chickens at night through the bottom of the cage.

I plan to put on some handles and wheels as well, if needed to make moving the chicken tractor around easier.

I put some no smoke additive on the old Snapper riding lawn mower because it smokes badly and has poor compression. I am hoping this will extend the life on the machine until winter when I can fully rebuild it properly. For now I need a mower for our huge yard.

I mowed the edges of the roads since we have private roads and we own the property on both sides. I also mowed some pathways through the woods for my wife and I to walk through.

The mower is getting stronger and smoking less now. The no smoke additive is working I think.

You can watch the full video here:

Please Subscribe & follow my daily YouTube videos

Read my articles at The Do It Yourself World

Troy
The Do It Yourself World

NOTE: Please ignore the comments from the trolls will certainly follow. They spread some nasty lies about me in hopes of turning people against me and joining them.

I had blocked them on YouTube for harassing people and now they are on the war path against me.

Do NOT engage the trolls for your own safety.

Thank You

Sort:  

Please ignore the comments below.

Trolls keep editing my videos and then spamming my posts with their links in hopes of turning people against me and making money off my work.

I am out of voting juice and can do nothing about it.

Please do NOT follow their links so as to not give them credit for stealing my work for their gain.

Here is an example of Troy Reid's ebegging technigue
I'm out of voting power give me give me scam.
This is the kind of crap he has done for his whole life.
Do not gives this scum the time of day .
Why do you think he has so many detractors. Because he is a serial scammer and sleazy liar.

All we do is make videos of our daily lives on the homestead.

Our videos are FREE for your entertainment.

No humans are harmed in the making of our homestead videos.

If you do not like us - simply leave.

But harassing us like this is criminal.

you showed us the ground is sand. Nothing will stop any animal that wants to feast on your birds to dig under the board and munch out. Laziness is stopping you from protecting your chickens at night. All it takes is one predator and troy gets content for another "poor us" video. I'm saying I told you so before it happens. It has happened so many times you probably lost count.

Predators cannot get through the wire on the bottom. We have not lost a bird to predators here inside the cages on our new homestead.

If they come across some information that they feel they could use, they’ll always use it to mislead you.

To make you feel afraid, alone, and very vulnerable. That way they’ll be your only comfort, making you dependant on them.

Whether it’s the truth or not, in the end, you will start to believe.

By doing this they can create enemies in your head, making you feel like everything you are doing up to this point is wrong.

These are NOT TROLLS but hard working elderly people that were SCAMMED, taken advantage of by a LYING, DECEPTIVE CONMAN on youtube. You GREEDY RAT BASTARD, work for your own money instead of DECEIVING ELDERLY pensioners. Youtube is not a 'license to steal' for a CRIMINAL FRAUD.

Roll Up, All the fun of the circus has been extended free, yes that’s free of charge for all Steem users that watch Trog’s Daily –blog- sorry filthy lies!

Stay tuned for the next free, yes free
installment!

http://pakdailymotion.com/watch?v=PqfkQEcalEI

You sure are an odd one.

All we do is make videos of our daily lives on the homestead.

Anyone can see that for themselves.

Our videos are FREE for people to watch.

If you do not like us - simply leave.

But harassing us like this is criminal.

Telling lies like you do is criminal.

You make deceptive videos of fake destitution, E-beg for money and gifts. Gifts are sold for cash on craigslist. You are SCAMMER, CRIMINAL FRAUD. You use LIES and FAKE video to deceive others to donate. You are LYING CRIMINAL FRAUD.


T-fool said this not long ago. What he really meant was this:

We make FREE videos for entertainment.

Just videos of our daily lives.

You dont have to stay here if you dont like us.

Harassing us is criminal

feminine little wimp troy saying someone is an odd one is pure comedy gold.

Troy Reid, better know as TR, Trog, Leatherhead (because of his dirty stinking greasy old hat that he wears every place he goes even in the house) Turkey Head, Fruit Loops and more, is a full time ebegger, scammer and a fraud.
He has a band of dedicated goons on his YouTube channel that send him their money because he refuses to get a job.
His 100k subs on YouTube, I believe are mostly bought hence the reason for only 2 or 3 thousand views of his no content video.
I think what has amazed me the most since he has been on here is just how nasty he is, throwing random accusations at everyone because he can't delete their comment.
Trogs story of scanning and stupidity is a long one, he is the only YouTuber I know that has a superb dedicated sucks site, it is definitely the best place to gen up on his evil doings.
Come on over, everyone is friendly, it's not the place Reids suckers make it out to be.
http://thedoityourselfworld.sucks

Roll Up, all the fun of the circus has been extended free, yes that’s free of charge for all Steem users that watch Trog’s Daily Filthy Lies!

http://pakdailymotion.com/watch?v=PqfkQEcalEI

He is begging for food because he was too stupid to figure that it costs more money to feed more people....


Hmm, Melanie has no respect for her deadbeat husband who makes her and their child live in 3rd world conditions.

yet he swears here on steem that he does not beg and has never begged. Damn those old videos keep popping up and proving troy to be a bald face liar

You are CRIMINAL FRAUD, SCAMMER and CONMAN. Exposing you is not harassment. You are doer of BAD deeds that you don't want known. You have much to hide, SCAM MAN. How about you STOP jacking elderly cat ladies for donations?

We make videos of our daily lives.

There is really no way to hide anything like that.

All the problems are in your own head.

If you do not like us - that is fine.

If you do not even believe us - that is fine.

But to stalk and harass us online and in the real world is criminal.

You don't really make videos of your daily lives any more. That might account for your dramatic drop in views. Take today for example...you had the whole day off yesterday because you were afraid of the rain. Did you post a new video? Nope. We now know why you don't maintain a normal job. You would probably be fired for insubordination.

It could be that he was busy picking up junk around the Lewiston area before it is under a foot of snow. He has to keep up on the building of dumpstead #2

Actually I hunted in the rain, as I had said. And got wet. I said that other hunters did NOT hunt in the rain but I did.

Anyway, you would argue with anything I say no matter what.

You actually didn't because I monitor state land in the area

Meh. Who says he's hunting on state land?

Shiftless Dad thinks you were watching him...what a joke.
He can't read the comments.

What????? You were on my land watching me???

I was on my own land all day yesterday.

What did my coat look like?

Why do you seem so surprised about a “troll” being on you land and watching you? According to the gospel of Troy, “trolls” are ALWAYS on your land, see idiot you really are a lying rat bastard.

the road is not your land. you leave more than anyone in the area. it almost appears you like on call for the fire department

I'm going later today..
@mi49756 did you leave the binoculars in that place or did you move them?

You were in the house posting on StreemIt within an hour of day break. You weren't hunting very long and the point remains...no video for your 102,000 subscribers on YouTube today. Why?

2,000 subscribers max he has the rest he bought, he does not have the views to match the subscribers... and the rest are leaving in droves look at the content, and he sits on steem now

He got a boo boo on his finger and its to cold for him outside

Your timing is way off. But whatever...

Sorry. I was online at that hour and made a note of the time you were posting on SteemIt. Sunrise is at 7:38 AM...the time at which you can legally begin hunting in Michigan. You were posting online within an hour of that. But whatever...

Your canned reply is a lie. Your videos are FAKE DECEPTIONS of DESTITUTION to SCAM OTHERS for DONATIONS. Your videos are CRIMINAL FRAUD. Exposing a SCAMMER is not harassment. GO TO HELL E-BEGGER!!!

Boy, you are are full of hate and spit.

All we do is make videos of our daily lives on the homestead.

Our videos are FREE for your entertainment on YouTube.

Google pays our monthly pay check, as you already know.

No humans are harmed in the making of our free YouTube videos.

If you do not like us - simply leave.

But harassing us like this is criminal.

No humans are harmed?
What about the little boy you dragged out to your "special"
shack in the woods where your mail order child bride
couldn't see?

bed.jpg

September 19, 2017 video 6:30 mark - "I was afraid he was going to fall on me because I was on the cot underneath." said by Troy in his video. Troy sleeping beneath the 14 year old boy??? REAL PEDO HERE and stuff, oh yeah??? Two months ago with wife 9 months prego right before baby birth. Troy REALLY HORNY in the woods tarp shack with a 14 year old boy.

@thediyworld. Please Define "no humans are harmed".

I believe you have created a long list of Victims from you so-called "entertainment".

As a matter of fact, some of those victims are here due to Your invitation to "have fun and help make YOU money".

You create victims.

I simply make free videos of our daily lives on the homestead

Every time you claim its harassment or criminal I'll down vote you. And of course when you lie.

If they come across some information that they feel they could use, they’ll always use it to mislead you.

To make you feel afraid, alone, and very vulnerable. That way they’ll be your only comfort, making you dependant on them.

Whether it’s the truth or not, in the end, you will start to believe.

By doing this they can create enemies in your head, making you feel like everything you are doing up to this point is fraud

Bambi will be safe today. What is the problem today? Cold, Hot, fog, snow, rain, humidity, monsoon, tornado, thunder storm, blizzard, hail, tsunami, hurricane, sleet, darkness, freezing rain, sunny, cloudy, windy, lightning, icy or are you permanently attached to the computer?

Why would Reid need to have comments deleted or "greyed out"?

Much like his YouTube channel where people that question his words or actions get blocked and banned.

These former viewers that were invited here by Reid to "have fun and help him make money" only want the truth from him and to warn the new, unsuspecting steemit audience of his deceptions.

I will not have you copying my videos and posting my work for your own benefit and then spamming my blog with them.

No way!!!!

"I will not have you copying my videos and posting my work for your own benefit and then spamming my blog with them."

"No way!!!!"

@thediyworld, I believe you are accusing the wrong person here.

I do not have the capability, nor have I posted anything except comments to your contradictions.

Remove them from YouTube I dare ya, that will stop us from copying them.... untill you remove them we will use them as we please :P

Learn the truth about this person other wise when you vote for him its like selling your soul to the devil
http://www.thedoityourselfworld.sucks

No 'daily video'? "All we do is make videos of our daily lives on the homestead". You say that quite often. Another lie! What about your loyal 2000 Youtube subscribers?

@the-diy-world, I recall in his last "sit down, with notes" video, Reid said "don't expect much from me in the next two weeks"

lol, more like don't expect much since i got a boo boo on my finger, this might be it, he might apply for disability...

troy reid your a DUMBASS

@offgridproject, Anybody can wrap a Band-Aid around a finger.

But who whines about it for eternity (half of the video) and calls it quits for the day?

Where was the blood if it was so bad?

Pfft.

if he smashes his thumb with a hammer he will take off the rest of the year...

He is such a pansy, I've worked with guys that fell off buildings and went back to work

I don't think his subs expect too much anyway. Why break a habit? He's never given them much over the last five years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34