You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tragedy on the farm - Massacre remains images within

in #homesteading7 years ago

I'm so sorry for your loss. Yes homesteading can kick you in the teeth now and then. It's part of the journey and it always makes me respect what the pioneers went through and am grateful to them for enduring incredible hardships to help establish our great country. We lost our batch of fryer chicks to a predator this summer so I can emphasize with you. Hang in there it is definitely worth all the hard work and pain.
https://steemit.com/nature/@suzique/look-what-we-caught-in-our-strawberry-patch

Sort:  

Thank you. It is an unfortunate part of homesteading but one that we all must at least be aware of. The first few times this happened to me it hurt my soul far more than now. While I am guessing that this was coons, I'm hoping it wasn't skunks. My presumption is that it is something larger since the turkeys were ALL killed. I hope to have something in my trap as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54