You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bounties Of The Land Video/Article Episode 14: Wintertime Cilantro, A Culinary Delight & Renowned Medicinal Detox.

in #homesteading7 years ago

I grow Cilantro every year and I even freeze it in ice cube trays to place in my dishes over the winter when I am unable to pick fresh. I love it and your info is outstanding. thanks

Sort:  

Fantastic to hear!

Also thanks so much for the compliment and comment. Its great to see another gardener and appreciator of the healthful, delicious bounties of the land!

Yes the ice cube tray is a great idea but we grow it all winter so not necessary in the winter but for us instead in the summer is when we can't grow it!

I should try to do some herbs in the greenhouse during the month of February to see if I can get the colder versions going. Worth a shot I guess.

Def worth a shot!

Never know until you try !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51