You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bounties of the Land Episode 10 PECANS: Video, Photo Shoot & Valuable Information for Sustainable Thrival!

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

I guess they have to grow wild somewhere, the pecan grow well in the areas away for the coast around here. The Macadamia Nut is native to the Sunshine Coast Australia and would probably grow well where you are. They are a tough nut to crack. You’d never do it with your teeth but they are sweet and no fiddling with the bitter pith like a pecan.
If you subscribe to the saying if it looks like an organ of the body it’s good for it then the pecan must be good for your brain.

Sort:  

I have cracked them with my teeth before as I did in this video. Though it is not the wisest practice.

Yes I am sure pecans are great for the brain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61