You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Baby Powder Recipe

I strongly agree with you, when my child is sick I also very rarely give medicine from pharmacies, because I am very horrified to imagine the chemical effects, when my child fever or itching I apply the flour that I made myself,
the ingredients are a piece of raw yam then finely grated, stirred with a little water and then filtered, after a few hours silence sticks will settle down, the precipitate juice is very good for lowering fever or as anti-septic powder ,,
good luck
and thank you also for your recipe

Sort:  

You're welcome. Yes, I am also hesitant when it comes to using pharmaceutical products. While I believe that medicine has a place, I also believe that we have so many natural alternatives we should look to first. Thank you for sharing your fever recipe, I will have to look more into the medicinal properties of yams. ☺️ -Aimee

I also often drink warm water that I put some lemon slices into it, I see very good to normalize my cholesterol, by chance our backyard there are some lemon trees

I hadn't heard of hot lemon water normalizing cholesterol, thank you for sharing. We like to drink hot lemon water with honey when we are feeling a cold beginning to invade. How wonderful that you have lemon trees growing in your back yard. Our weather is too cold for lemon trees, unless you have an indoor space or greenhouse to keep them. -Aimee

actually a lot of fruit and leaves in our place that can be as a cholesterol drug, but I do not know what to call it by name,
but I mostly use lemon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67