You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead Kitchen Reno: The Reveal

in #homesteading6 years ago

Wow, that is a labor of love right there!
I LOVE how it came out! I bet you are excited to use everything.
I also use cast iron for everything. Im talking to my hubby about hanging my pots up like that. They dont fit in the cupboards and they are taking up space in my oven and on the counters!
Great work!!

Sort:  

thank you! I got the idea about the pots from Jacques Pépin (famous French chef) He had this amazing wall of pots and you'd see him move around the kitchen grabbing pots and pans effortlessly and It made so much sense. There are some really cool ideas on-line ... I would like to do this nicer some day. For now I just used screws that they hang on ...it works ok.

Cool! Ill have to do some research. I had some of mine hanging on these large, rubber coated hooks for a while, but the rubber wore off pretty quickly. Then we redid our kitchen and got rid of the hooks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66