You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ♥ ♥ ♥ Baby Goaties have arrived!! ♥ ♥ ♥

in #homesteading6 years ago

Thanks! :D

Hahaha! I have heard of fainting goats, but never had one of my own. Yes, it is a breed. I think they are also small like pygmys and nigerians...

I kinda want one just so I can scare it... I know, that's mean, but it would be funny. :D

Sort:  

They are small and when they faint, their legs lock up, so they don't really fall over unless you give them a little nudge., at least that is how ours did. you need to get one and check it out. If it doesn't fit in with your group you can always BBQ it.

Haha I sure do! That would be fun. :D

Never had to eat a goat yet, but that is always the backup plan if we have excess babies we cant sell. In my area though, these little cuties are in high demand, so I don't forsee this happening anytime soon.
Two of these are spoken for already! (Ill probably keep the third. I wanted a doeling from this girl.)

Sound like it will be chicken for dinner since you have them all accounted for.

Yes, I believe so! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65769.61
ETH 2674.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86