Hand-carved Coffee Scoop from another Steemian: @coyoteom!

in #homesteading6 years ago

When I saw the post by @coyoteom, I was intrigued.
Hand carving spoons and other utensils sounds like such an interesting thing to do!
Talk about a way to unwind, destress... and of course, create beautiful things!

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@coyoteom/from-log-to-luxury-hand-carved-spoons

There was a link to his etsy store in the article, so I headed on over and checked it out.

I have been slowly but surely replacing plastics with better options, such as glass and wood.
I needed a coffee scoop!
Well... I guess NEED is a strong word, in reality, you can scoop coffee with a regular old spoon, but I like having a dedicated scoop for coffee, and this was it!

P1050154.jpg

I immediately fell in love with the scoop!
The wood grain is beautiful, this was a scoop that was obviously a labor of love, carefully carved and finished.
I absolutely love it and will keep it around forever!
It even came with a little bottle of food-grade walnut oil for long-term care!
You'd better believe I will be taking excellent care of this baby!

Anywho... Thanks again to @coyoteom for the beautiful scoop!

Go ahead and check out their etsy store, Steemians, and have a blessed day!

https://www.etsy.com/shop/OmForestCrafts

P1050157.jpg

Sort:  

Wow that arrived fast! I'm definitely ordering some in the future once the getting ready for spring flurry has pasted!

It shocked me how quickly it came, haha!
Considering it came from just about as far away across the country that it could have, it arrived like lightning! :D

i've had my eye on some of those big spoons too! you can tell how much love & care has been put into each of them - soon, SOON, one will be mine.

YES! I want some of those big spoons too! :D
Yes, they are definitely a labor of love. I love my little scoop and I wish I had the $$ to buy more now!
Hopefully soon...

Thank you so much @squishysquid for making a post about this! I'm stoked that a) you got it on time and safe b) you love it!
We are so blessed to have found #steemit and these communities, austin has already gotten so many views on his etsy since i started our blog! We hope it treats you well por vida! Feel free to contact us for any questions or concerns about that guy. That woodgrain really is lovely 😍

Absolutely!
Well, it was so pretty, I had to take pictures, and since I took pictures, might as well post about it!
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74