You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Lessons from The Walkerland Homestead

in #homesteading7 years ago

We're at the very early stages of our homesteading journey. It's been around a year and even in that short time we've made and learnt from our mistakes. It certainly isn't an easy journey but I think it's one of the most rewarding. You've compiled some great advice from your retrospectives and even though we're in entirely different environments, I've learnt a thing or two from this. We have around an acre to manage and I'm still young enough and confident I can take on the challenges of living off the land. Time will tell how that goes. I've learnt that nothing usually goes to plan and there always has to be scope for improvising.

Sort:  

The younger the better I envy those of you who are still in your 20's and 30's and starting out. I wish we had been able to start sooner. I love following your journey, you've chosen an exciting adventure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33