You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helped plant 300 "cordon fruit trees" today!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Oh wow, I have never heard of this method of growing fruit. I will have to do some research. I wonder what the ratio of fruiting is the trees planted in the usual way? I would image that 4 trees planted in a square would probably take up about as much space and product about as much fruit as a regularly planted tree. But with fruiting much sooner. I will have to do more research on this. My brother has space on his land for an experiement too, lol. Thanks for sharing this info!

Sort:  

I think one of those articles I linked talks about the average amount of fruit you'd get off a cordon tree...it's less per tree but like you said, with fruiting sooner and being able to more easily pick it, plus being able to plant them closer together, the benefits might outweigh that drawback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56