You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Homestead Gets A GIFT - Yes Americans OWN GUNS, Lots Of Guns!

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Nice! I have 3 AR's and an AK, plus other guns, but I have to disassemble them because I live in California. I will not make them featureless, nor do I have the funds to do so, and I'm not going to register them. Just because of the principal, I refuse to comply when a mob of liberals infringe on our rights. Unfortunately I can't say I did nothing, and that they didn't effect my way of life, because I still have to render them useless and rely on pistols and shotguns to defend my family.
On a spiritual note, I have struggled with the idea of having to kill someone to defend my family, or more so property.
On one hand, if someone sues us for our coat, we're supposed to give them our cloak too, but maybe that doesn't apply to robbery? Then you have the fact that we want folks to come to Christ before they die. Obviously if they are attacking, you kill them, you just sent them to hell.
I doubt they can repent at that point. So I'd try everything possible to not have to kill.
I've had guns all my life, and not once have I ever had to use them. I actually dread the thought of ever having to, but I will if my family is in danger from attack.
I may not if the only risk is property, and none of my family is in danger.
I figure that is the best way to sum that dilemma up.

PS: I consider my dog, family. I don't know what I'd do without her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44