Sort:  

You might find a few swear words...Sorry if you do.

So, these posts are written in a way to come across as easy to follow, for someone who doesn't shoot. They will, or may, come across as simplistic to someone who knows what they are about.

Anyway, glad you're enjoying them.

Cheers.

I am a decent shot, but simplistic is a good place to start. I appreciate the good information!

I have been cussed at by teachers before, sometimes for cause, LOL....

:)>

I was never a good student...My mind worked too fast...So I made trouble in class. I regret it. Now...Well, things are different. I'm a sponge for information and whilst I am not the sharpest tool in the shed, the things I am passionate about I do well.

So many things come into long range shooting...It's incredible...But little by little you'll get there.

I have studied Physics which makes a lot of this easier.

The Magnus effect is important to vertical axis wind generators. If you have 10 pounds pushing a wind generator from the South; at 90 degrees you have 20 pounds of force (East or West depending on rotation direction).

Little better every day, I was using windage and elevation; but I knew there was a lot more....

:)>

I have studied Physics which makes a lot of this easier.

This will help you immensely! I never finished school and whilst I'm good at my executive job, have owned businesses and still do, well...I've just got average intelligence I think. I struggle with some of the math and concepts but I apply myself. I think you'll pick it up easily...Don't forget to have fun though...That's rule number one.

I just like to be accurate. My milling cutter moved 0.008" tonight, and I will tear it down in the morning and find out why. The Weldon Flat must have not set right on the cutter....

I do enjoy learning something new, plan to use it to be more accurate! How can you not have fun with a high power rifle in hand?

:)>

I agree, rifle = fun.

Every thing about them is fun! Are you able to get 80% receivers down your way?

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64839.49
ETH 3551.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32