You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A cider press, from scrap wood part 1

in #homesteading7 years ago

Dude, that's so badass, I'm super impressed.
I once tried putting three backpacks full of apples through a little juicer in an attempt to make hard cider, and it took over 8 hours including cleaning the juicer every 20 minutes.
I'm really into the idea of using a jack as a press. I bet someones made a decent bearing press using a jack like that.... sweet. followed.

Sort:  

Thanks sammy. I have made hard cider with a steamer juicer, then used beer yeast. Turned out fantastic every time. This thing should be interesting to use when it's done. Mine likely won't look as pretty as the pintrest stock picture, bit we'll see, I'll try to add some little embelishments. Thanks for checking it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56