You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FIREWOOD!!!

in #homesteading7 years ago

I am in need of firewood, too! Glad to see you found some for the winter. Interesting to hear the difference between the types of firs and pines. We have mainly oak out here which works great. Use a bit of pine to help start it real hot.

I have just about used up what I had cut for this year. I still have plenty more rounds, but I need to split it. With so many other projects on the new homestead, it is just hard to find time for splitting wood. However, the colder it gets, the more time I will find to cut firewood, I am sure!

Sort:  

I hear ya. I seem to never have time for anything until I HAVE to have it. Man I would love some oak to burn here. We don't have much in the way of hardwoods in this area of the country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39