You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOW OR LATER - Should I START My HOMESTEAD Off Grid, Or Go Off Grid LATER?

in #homesteading6 years ago

I really enjoyed this article. Having a family that is all-aboard the goal train is so important (I don't care how cheesy that sounds!).

We've planned to be off-grid at the onset, but we're still working to get all the systems in place. Our homestead came with a trailer (we have yet to build our house) and we've been amazed at how fragile the included machines have been. The water pump, washing machine, and stove have all broken down (planned obsolescence?) to some degree, and so our off-grid journey has truly begun in earnest. Nothing drives that home more than seeing how easily the on-grid conveniences can "disappear!" I hate depending on a junky machine for what I could do with my own hands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79