You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Chicken Best Friend

in #homesteading7 years ago

Our Brahma chicken is our feathery dog. It's young enough that we still can't quite tell its gender (it was sold to us as a rooster, but we're suspecting it's actually a hen), but it follows us around, perches on our arms, full-on snuggles, and literally runs to our side when we come in view. If ever something gets this chicken, my little happiness time-bomb, I'll be a wreck for a bit.

Sort:  

Ah man! I'd love to see!!?

It's kind of a crappy picture, but here's me and Tiger, snuggling like we do. :)
tigerrrr.jpg

Hehehe, how old is it?

Hmmm....5 months? I'm not actually sure, now that I think of it.

I guess you'll know if you end up with an extra egg a day. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49