You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteaders & Preppers on steemit - new edition v9 coming soon - help wanted to reach 250

in #homesteading7 years ago

I like you, @aunt-deb! I say what you do with what you have is important. When we lived in the city, we were still trying to learn self-sufficient skills (and everyone thought we were a little nuts, haha).

Sort:  

Thanks so much! I've always enjoyed recreational gardening, but purposeful gardening/land management (however small) has given me a broader perspective. I might even have to get out my canning gear if all goes well next season!

Oh, and there's nothing wrong with a little nuts. It makes life so much more fun! (As a pet-sitter, sometimes I get paid to be nuts. Score!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51