You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #growwithme, Sowing and Sprouting Seeds

in #homesteading7 years ago

Awee, its so fun to garden with kiddos. I always try to plant extra tho because they like to eat all my peas the little ones do lol.

My onions are just starting now, and kale and salad greens. I dont think I could plant brocolli yet, what zone are you in?

Sort:  

I'm in zone 6 :) They are really early but I'm planning on transfering them to the greenhouse a few weeks before last frost. Havent done it this way before, we'll see how she goes!

Ahh I am zone 4, and I have no greenhouse yet sadly. My broccoli has to wait, which is sad, because I want to eat it!
Instead of growing things the sky just dumped literally 2 more feet of snow, FML!

We woke up to lots of snow too :(
Ah well. Spring will come soon enough!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44