Trying To Survive The Heat

Haven't been doing much. Mostly hiding from the heat. I go out, feed and water the animals, come back in to cool off, try to do something outside (mostly mowing a bag or two or grass), go back in the house for the worst of the day and then go out and feed everybody their dinner. I took a bunch of short videos today about the animals and put them on instagram.
https://www.instagram.com/silvermoonhomestead/

It's just been too hot to really do anything outside. I'm going to try and get up really early tomorrow and try to get some things done before things start getting hot. Which means I'm going to have to go to bed early. That's fine though. I already feel sleepy.

I've also been trying to catch up on youtube videos. The ones that I'm subscribed to. Lots of people posting lots of things lately so I'm pretty well behind. But while I'm watching videos I'm also crocheting. I'm currently working on a body pillow for the hubby so maybe it can help his back.

But that's pretty much it. Nothing really exciting. Just me hiding from the heat. = )

Have a good day all and keep safe today.

Sort:  

I go out around 5:15 as soon as it is light. I made it to 10AM yesterday before I boiled over. :))

I harvest stuff as soon as I go out and bring it into the cooler house. Then I work on it later in the day.

So while I spend most of my time hiding from the heat. I am being productive...

Yeah, I do most of my crocheting during the heat of the day. But I'm not a morning person so I really need to work on getting up early to get out there. It was really nice at 7 am. Then by 9 am it was already getting too much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62