You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Homesteading - What Next?

in #homesteading6 years ago

This posting really resonated with me. Homesteading is where I want to be. My children and I had been urban homesteading and then there was a divorce and we had our home stolen by my ex husband. We have spent the past couple of years regathering ourselves, re acquiring seeds, plants, pieces of equipment here and there. We are in a rental in a neighborhood that will not let us homestead. We did not know it was an HOA until 2 months AFTER we moved in. The owners failed to notify me. I would NEVER have chosen and HOA. I had signed a 2 year lease and so was stuck. We havent been able to grow any of our own foods, etc. our cost of living has gone up tremendously; growing your own foods really helps cut that down. I have entered a new relationship with my soul mate. The universe found it fit to bring us together again. We had been torn apart when we were young. We both want the homesteading life. We are working on finding land and a house fo our combines family. we have stepped up production of our homemade items, gathering supplies, starting with rabbits for meat and cant wait to have our own place. the state I live in that property value has EXPLODED in the past 4 years. It very hard for families to afford to buy land. We are remaining optimistic and cannot wait to be back to a homesteading life. This time I am hoping for more rural than urban and a bit of land. I am going to write a series on this adventure. I will continue to follow yours. Thanks for the wonderful post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84