You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PIERIS RAPAE CATERPILLAR FEAST ON MY ORGANIC GARDEN *How to solve

in #homesteading7 years ago

Very interesting @palmerjm1. I just learned about using Organic Diatomacheous Earth this year to safely get rid of insects in and around our home. We live right up against woods, so we have a lot of insects that want to come in the house! LOL. Great post, informative and well done. I love to eat all the things that you grow. Very healthy crops. Upvoted and resteemed for you. Following you, too.

Sort:  

Hey sally, thank you very much i really appreciate it and im glad you enjoyed the post! I live near woods as well and have a very weird climate so lots of wildlife around, DE will work wonders and like you said even can use it in your own home! I will be following you as well as we seem to have similar interests!

I like it because it does not harm children and pets in the home, too, even if they ate it (I was told)

Yes sally i actually eat it on purpose lol. I will be doing a post on this soon!

Wow, you are brave!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40