You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Response to - Challenge: What are you doing to claim food sovereignty for yourself or your community, and why?

in #homesteading6 years ago

Wow! Excellent entry @wildhomesteading :) I am impressed with the effort and energy you are putting into food sovereignty for your family and your community. What's more you are stacking functions and having fun while doing it. Great!! I look forward to read more of your blog.

p.s. I am liking that you are committed to small scale agriculture so much that you are scything :)

Sort:  

Thank you! :) I will be posting another blog post or 2 tomorrow.

Scything is fun and I'm still learning how to do it smoothly and quickly. There is a great song by a singer I really like that is partially about scything. You might enjoy it: Dougie Maclean Scythe Song

I've done a bit of scything on a few farms I volunteered for and here on this property I am residing as well. It definitely helps to get a good hip rythm going! But i am far from proficient. Am listening to the song now... very sentimental :)

That song got me interested in scything years ago while I was living in England. I also always think about it when I get frustrated with not being as smooth as I want to be when scything :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44