You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sourdough Success! Simple Mama Happiness

in #homesteading6 years ago

And the chickens will be safe! Fabulous... so glad it worked. For the record... I do feed my starter.. the week before. It just garments more slowly in the fridge over the week so it's ready to go when needed.

Sort:  

Yay! Yes, and the chickens will be safe from hard brick loaves hahaha.

Ohh, that's why it works even if you just took it out of the fridge, thanks for that tidbit of info! I'm learning again. Most of the literature I read talks about feeding before using it and what you do is less time consuming. Very nice...

Thanks.. glad i could help!!! There's no way Iwould do it iif it was too time consuming. So glad yours is working out. I do think you have to be willing to experiment so you learn how to do it through intuition and feel. xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55