You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30-Day+ Flock Feeder - How To Build a Long Term Feeder for a Small Flock of 18 Chickens

in #homesteading6 years ago

Hey that's awesome!!! We need to get some more chooks as the last lot got eaten by a fox - gutted!!!

Love your problem solving skills. There's something super satisfying about it, I agree! I'm happiest with no money and a problem to solve! And how useful is PVC tubing for all sorts of projects!

Sort:  

I have been looking at some solutions to make raising chickens easier for a while. We were planning on taking a 6 week trip overseas and I wanted to make it very easy on My wonderful Neighbour who was going to watch over our place.
I have another post coming soon with the long term watering device. I think it is even more awesome than this!

We put up 8 foot tall deer fence and electric wire around the bottom and we have not lost one while they are inside the run. We have lost however 3 to predators 1 Hawk 1 Fox 1 Bobcat.

Oh we don't have to contend with bobcats here! Yes we need some time and money to put in some good fencing. Looking forward to new post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64