You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Making of a Skin Salve ... Part One

in #homesteading6 years ago

Lucky you. Your grandma seemed awesome. My Nana was salt of the earth, a farmgirl raised German woman who would have known so many recipes like this just out of sheer neccessity. For me though, I only knew how valuable she was after she passed, as is the way of the young - to not recognise what you had til it was gone. There's something special in honouring her by learning the things that I know she knew.

Sort:  

That's beautiful... I love how you describe her... Sounds like we came from the same kind of people!😁. Honoring our Roots... That could be something to write about.
Hugs

Indeed!!!! Xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44