You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Renegade's Branding Gets an Upgrade: What Do You Think of Our Logo?

I really like it, but stick with the sunrise thing and definitely not the fist! (or maybe save that for when you're 'fighting the cause'....)

Although, maybe just lines going down the door rather than the X (it looks a bit 'keep out') and maybe mess around with de-centering the house, it might look a little bit more organic (then again, it might look worse! just an idea)

It sort of reminds me of the permies.com logo, which I think is a good thing.... you also need a strap line or two maybe.. although it'll be hard to beat their 'doing good things instead of getting angry at the bad guys' line.

Pretty pictures are everything - I spent a while doing covers like these for my revision resources, I'm sure they're the reason they sell so well, rather than the actual content!

I actually really need to work on my banners/ online vizes, what software did you use to create yer 'logo'>?

Finally a plea, please don't get one of those cartoony avatars (I'm sure we've all considered it), they wind me up something senseless. Stick with your actual face!

Sort:  

The X is a traditional red barn design. If you look them up on you will see what I mean. But you are right it does look a but off from a design perspective. I might try just one white diagonal line instead of the X though and see if it works. Some of the barns are like that too.

Aimee used Adobe Illustrator to make the logo. I don't really like Adobe but most designers use them. They have a bit of a racket going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33