You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Managing Mornings with Easy Breakfasts

These look just awesome - perfect use for my 'secondary muffin tray' (which is just like yours above, the first being a luxury stick free model which I think I'll save for muffins in cases). Anyway....

Honestly never seen this before as a method, and you've just saved me one of my tasks for the day which was to find something different to have for lunch - these look more like lunch to me than breakfast, awesome none the less.

Just one question (maybe an edit) - how long do they store in the fridge for>?

Not that it really matters I could probably eat four in one sitting, so they'd be gone two days after making, but would they store longer?

So gonna get these ingredients later today and make this my lunch!

Sort:  

Thanks, and happy to oblige. You'll have to let me know how they turned out for you. I honestly have no idea how long they'll keep in the fridge as we usually finish them within 2 or 3 days. We're hungry folk over here! On a side note, I've always wondered how 'best before' dates were figured out. Does someone just leave prepared food in the fridge and keep checking on it until it's gone funky? Thanks for stopping by. Cheers, A

They turned out great!

Should have put the spinach in first and I forgot to grease the tins!

Posted using Partiko Android

They look delicious! The first time I made these I mixed everything in with the egg first before distributing into the muffin tin. The filling was more certainly not well distributed. Ha ha ha! Some recipes take a bit of trial and error. Ack! I know the scrubbing that ensues after an ungreased tin. If it happens to me I do the soak and pray... that someone else scrubs it for me. :D

It did take a bit of scrubbing! Well worth it though - and I have tomo's lunch.

Pretty sure I can perfect them next time.

I did whisk and pour after following your advise - Although next time I'll probably fill the tins up to 7/8 rather than 3/4. They could handle that!

I might trial one in a muffin case too.

Posted using Partiko Android

I started with 3/4 full but think I have also gradually increased to about 7/8 to be honest. Hence the "just over 3/4". Fractions were never my strong suit. The first time I pulled them out of the over they were little balloons and I was nervous. They deflated pretty quickly though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44