You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Chicken Waterer - No More Dirty Water for the Ladies

My father was in the poultry business when I was really young. I remember watching eggs go by on the conveyor in front of the light bulb. I remember his story about making egg deliveries from the farm to Chicago where the Chicago cops would shake him down for several dozen eggs to be allowed to deliver inside the city limits. He said before he arrived in the city, he would always put the oldest eggs on top and when the cops would stop him, he would give them the more stale eggs leaving the freshest eggs for paying customers. Live and learn he use to say!

Sort:  

That's a great story. How many chickens did you pop raise? Did you grow up on the farm? What things were going on at that farm would be a good post for you.

Live and learn. If we could only stop following our hearts and follow our experience.

Will upvote you when I get some sp back up Im like 76 percent and that is .01 when it gets to 100 its almost .03 lol

If I remember correctly, he had about 500. I was just a young boy but I can remember many and it is only a guesstimate. He had space on grandfathers place but we lived in town... a small farming community of 550 people. I cannot remember much more than watching the chickens from the front seat of my dad's truck and sitting on a chair at the egg conveyor looking for bad eggs. I was too young to go on deliveries to the big city some 90 miles away. No problem with the U/V as I tend to run low sometimes myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42