Food That our Cows and Sheep Love.

in #homesteading7 years ago

We grow more kale than we eat so we feed our cows with it. we not only feed it to them fresh but we will also dehydrate some and put it in their feed in the wintertime.

DSC01151.JPG

Kale grows really well in the greenhouse. In the spring time we will get a few worms on them but for the most part we have no pests on these plants.
Every time we have harvested this year we got almost a full six gallon bucket of greens which our cows love.

DSC01156.JPG

I wish I had a picture of the cows eating them but I do have a picture of them in their feeder.

DSC01157.JPG

This was a good year for kale and we still have more growing in the greenhouse for salads and the animals.
If you enjoyed this post please upvote it and follow me if you aren't already.

Sort:  

Nice post upvote me also upvote u leave the comment @ksrinu445

This is great! Do/have you save(d) any other plant harvest to feed out to your animals throughout the winter in any significant way?

We grow Tobacco for worming our sheep

Very interesting! This is quite timely - I hope you don't mind I just shared this info with @shalomacres!

That's so funny. No wonder you are both ON it!

This is great! I feed my animals duck weed too. And peanut plant greens.
followed, upvoted, resteemed.

Nice healthy vege!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44