You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pork Lard For Cooking, Frying and Baking, Rendered from Pork Back Fat

in #homesteading6 years ago

So, I took a look at @arcticgarden’s page and decided to follow. Thanks for the lead on that.
I don’t know why I’ve always thought there was so much to rendering lard. But I’ve never really looked into it, just sounds complicated I guess. :\ Anyway, it looks simple enough for me to try!
I’m glad you thought to add in the bit about cooking time. I’d probably have burned a few things before it occured to me it was the lard. Lol

Sort:  

Yeah, it's totally worth trying if you do decide to! Not very hard at all :) Just takes a little patience since it doesn't melt fast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68342.52
ETH 3806.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63