You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Homesteading Vision: Land Criteria

in #homesteading6 years ago

I would be picky to. I already live on property I don't want, why would I pay for a bigger piece of property I don't want? I've been looking a little, just because I'm anxious. We won't be ready to purchase for about three years. But I've run across a couple of places, one with a crap mobile home that would need to be hauled away, and one that had a house taken out by a tornado. Both were appealing because they already had wells, neither needed to be surveyed for boundries and were a little less expensive because the dwellings were a mess and needed cleaned up. And bonus, they were both isolated enough, I'd be safe from zombies. Even better.....I'd be safe from neighbors!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. Yeah, sometimes run down structures can actually make property more affordable because they are an eye sore and may take some money or time to deal with. Having a well already is a plus. They aren't cheap to put it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51