You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time For A Change - Making HARD Decisions to Reduce Stress

in #homesteading7 years ago

I totally understand. I'm going from being a stay-at-home mom for 22 years to going back to school for nursing. I'll start school in August which will put me graduating in June of 2019 and hopefully in the workforce and July. My goal is to possibly double our income so that we can finish remodeling our house before it's paid off in 2020 and get out to the country so that we can start homesteading on a larger scale. Once you start homesteading I don't plan to be in the workforce anymore but I figure I can use my skills to help take care of my parents and my husband's parents as they age, and address small or health issues for my family over the years. After having been at home for so long I have anxiety issues about going back to school and going into the workforce. But I think it's the best thing for my family and our future.

I wish you luck in your job search!

Sort:  

I get you on the anxiety issues - having been out of the mix for so long, it can be somewhat scary! I think going to a nurse is wonderful though. In fact, I did actually start doing a nursing degree but I only lasted a year and then dropped out. Not because of the nursing, but because my heart lay elsewhere.

I hope this can give some stability for the next couple of years before we, too, sell off our current house and move to the farm to homestead full-time. :D

Good luck to you too!

Good luck on ypur journey. I'll be watching for updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37