You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Homesteading Mean to You? Here's Why It Shouldn't Matter :)

This is true of so many different "communities"! Like you said, most lifestyle changes take time so everyone has to start somewhere. Not everyone can afford to just jump all in--and in the homesteading world especially you can't just pull a fully mature garden out of thin air. ;)

I'm glad the community on Steemit is so welcoming for the homestead arena. I've found much the same in my niches, though they can be quite elitist in other arenas, as well. Thank you for the reminder for all of us to be welcoming and supportive no matter where we are in our own journey!

Sort:  

Yes, I agree. The homesteaders here on Steemit are very welcoming, I've found some other groups I'm interested in that I wont mention that are not so friendly and open.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51