You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOMESTEADERS: YOU MUST DO THIS!

in #homesteading7 years ago

It is funny that you created and shared this post because just yesterday I started a journal! We purchased our 10 acres in August and I knew I would not have the time to start my garden as my dreams would have liked because of all the work that was involved in clearing and cleaning everything up. So yesterday I wrote in my journal about the clearing/cutting of weeds, implements and tools purchased, apple trees and grapes that were planted and the weather. Now that I think of it I forgot to add in the issues we have experienced; the torrential down pours that floods our road and creek, the basement sump pump constantly running, and as of recently, the cold air drafting into the house. Tomorrow those will be added.
My main goal for the journal is to document the pros and cons/successes and failures of our garden and animals when we get them. This way we fine tune our practices to be more successful at providing for the family.
Thank you for sharing.

Kenny
Pfeiler Family Farm

Sort:  

Alot of people might shy away from putting the "bad stuff" in, but it's actually essential to do so. Great job! It will be fun to read years later, to see just how far you've come and the turmoils you've been through. You, my friend, are a modern day pioneer! Best wishes on your endeavors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66