You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOMESTEAD HELPERS - SOME THOUGHTS BEFORE YOU GET STARTED

in #homesteading7 years ago

Yes animals are always an issue for homesteaders. Always useful to find nearby friends and neighbours that are confident in looking after the animals.

Maybe we'll see a SteemitSitters network for animal sitting one day...

Sort:  

Now that sounds like a great idea!

Mind if I borrow this idea and flesh it out a bit? It has some potential...

(For the record - I'm a professional pet sitter.)

Hi @aunt-deb, glad you like the idea. I'd been looking at it in the context of the homesteader community I'm involved in. Maybe we can share some ideas?

I would love to brainstorm a bit! I can see a lot of areas of 'cross-over' that would benefit everyone.

I'm just going to bed, but I will catch up tomorrow if that is okay?

No rush. I'm on Chicago time, so we have a bit of a gap in zones. Rest well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44