You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I built my 12ftx20ft chicken coop by myself - Part 1 - The main structure

in #homesteading7 years ago

An excellent bit of work there.

I need to make a new house for the ducks and goose before winter comes - although it might be a bit more modest than this fine construction.

Sort:  

I will say that our first coop on the farm was a shed turned into a coop which did work okay and was just barely big enough. We had 50+ pekin ducks some years back and they all fit in the coop with the chickens. It was a bit tight, but they managed. I find the nice thing with ducks and geese is they don't tend to fly so the house can be a lot smaller than the chickens who need to roost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28