You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a Small Farm - Thinking of Nut Trees

in #homesteading7 years ago

I had a few hazlenuts, and three walnuts before, but this year I started ramping it up with another 30+ nut trees. Mainly almond and sweet chestnut so far, and another walnut. Also got a dozen young araucaria - but they are definitely for the long game.

Sort:  

I'm scared of Monkey Puzzle's ever since I got trapped in one as a kid! LOL (wasn't finding it funny at the time though). Have you had luck with any almond harvests? I'm TOTALLY new to nut trees so don't know what to expect.

I'm going to be expanding the boundary woodland onto my property with some native planting too, but wouldn't mind adding a few pines; I just find them magnificently architectural trees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32