At the allotment - In the greenhouse

in #homesteading6 years ago


Everything is looking good in the greenhouse.

IMG_1803.jpg

IMG_1796.jpg
The Aubergines plants are getting bigger,IMG_1797.jpg
and starting to flower a beautiful purple colour.
IMG_1790.jpg
The first tomatoes appearing.
IMG_1791.jpg

IMG_1793.jpg
More tomato plants

IMG_1798.jpg

IMG_1799.jpg

IMG_1786.jpg
Gherkins

IMG_1788.jpg

IMG_1795.jpg
Grape vine

IMG_1804.jpg
Peppers
IMG_1806.jpg

IMG_1800.jpg
Cucumber plants

IMG_1802.jpg
Melons

IMG_1801.jpg
Lemon crystal Cucumbers (ball shaped cucumbers)
IMG_1808.jpg

IMG_1807.jpg
Basil

You can't beat growing your own. If you don't have a garden (like myself, i live in a flat) why not get an allotment?

if you are in the UK check out your local council. you might be surprised at how cheap they are.
We pay £75 per year (includes water rates) for a decent sized plot.

You get to grow your own, have a garden with somewhere nice to be in the summer and you get meet some great people and be a part of a great community

If you like my posts and what i'm doing on steemit, please give me a witness vote.
witnesses keep the steemit blockchain running smoothly and it cost us to run our servers.
Your witness vote helps to pay for the server cost. as yet i do not have enough votes to cover my costs.

to vote go to : https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Scroll to the bottom of the page and enter pcste into the box. click vote.
do not use the @sign

Sort:  

And growing your own food is like planting money too. Aside from the excitement you feel as gardener if you see your plant grow big and bear flower that turn fruits.

hello there. I love your article thanks for sharing this journey !

I have just started writing about both my crypto assets and my veggie patch. I have just harvested a few tomatoes. I also have some aubergine flowers beginning just like in your picture !

https://steemit.com/vegetable/@ozkdawg/veggie-patch

the aubergines are beautiful! that's my favorite plant to grow
I just posted another pic of one of mine. everything looks nice and healthy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99