WHY WE HOMESTEAD - Part 8 - JUST A LITTLE MORE FREEDOM

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

This is Part 8 of a new series.


Not everyone out there is going to think that working 40 plus hours a week, five or six days per week, for the next forty years is a good idea. It certainly does cramp any "freedom" you think that you may have. By being free from that lifestyle, we can exercise a lot more freedom on a daily, weekly, and yearly basis. Enjoy the video!

PART 8 - JUST A LITTLE MORE FREEDOM


For us, homesteading seems to be a great way to be just a little freer than we would otherwise be. In Part 9, I will share about how homesteading fits with our goals for our health. Stay tuned!

JUST IN CASE YOU MISSED THEM - HERE ARE THE PREVIOUS VIDEOS

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

that was a fantastic series, my friend and so very true! We think so much alike.

Glad to hear it, and thanks for taking the time to check it out!

Yes, you are doing an amazing job and building the main fiber inside steemit, so thank you so much for this work you are doing.

im watching the videos now great jop keep going :) upvoted and followed

Glad to hear it! It's just some of my thoughts on why we do what we do.

Your post is very effective and powerful, Thanks for sharing

Very inspirational living they way you do, much respect!

thanks 4 sharing

Nice Hit Keep Going

Great series of videos! I think We have a lot in common! 😀

yeah you are right @susanne

i really appreciate your efforts to make this content. overall you talk about the people health at all- very nice sharings. and the rest of them i watched later slowly when i have time.
i mean these are too good.
keep posting sir
salute you
:)
upvoted

FREEDOM
sun divider.png
The best reason yet!

Thanks! I think that you'll like reason 10 too!

I agree working for someone else is not a good choice. I work more than 40 hours a week that I get paid for. But there is a lot a work off the clock I do. Why do I do work off the clock and not get paid for it. It's the same with most teachers. Lesson plans, Getting ideas to make learning fun for the children. And required insevice hours and CEU's to get in to stay qualified as a certified preschool teacher. We make sacrifices for the children and I feel it is a calling.
I am hoping I can earns some steemit money to help get my own little homestead retirement place. Maybe it will happen and maybe it won't. I don't know what God has planned for me.

I think that you are heading in the right direction! You're at least making something, and who knows how valuable STEEM could be in the future.

That is true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64197.36
ETH 3181.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49