THE BEST PART OF RABBITS REPRODUCING LIKE RABBITS

in #homesteading7 years ago

Cute baby bunnies!


I'm sure that some of you may have thought that I was going to say rabbit manure, and that would have been a good guess. I think that it is a close second. However, you've got to give it to the baby bunnies.

Like so many other creatures, @little-peppers included, they grow up so fast and don't stay small forever. While they are little, though, they are the softest, warmest, cutest, cuddliest little things on the planet.

Less than two weeks ago these little bunnies were born, and they are already growing up so quickly. The eyes have opened, the fur has come in, and now they are looking and hopping around. At this stage they are a little easier to handle, and the @little-pepper relish the opportunity to check on them each day.

Breeding, raising , and caring for the rabbits is a responsibility-building experience for our young ones, and it is so nice that a byproduct of the whole scenario is the periodical addition of the next generation of little bunnies.

One of my favorite things about this batch of bunnies is this one. Check out that face. Personally, it looks to me like it has a fantastic mustache!

This one is their mama, Polkadot. All the babies from this batch look pretty similar to her. Most are white with grey blotches, and one is white with natural colored blotches.

And to think, once all of these cute little bunnies were growing inside of their mama. These days, it would be a tough fit!

BRING ON SOME MORE CUTENESS AND JOY

Here are a few more photos for you all to enjoy. I wish that I could just place one of these little bunnies in your hands instead and let you enjoy it in person, but at least you can still check out these photos. It's still hard not to have them make you happy (or happier), even if they are just photos! Enjoy!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-they-are-much-cuter-than-me



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Rabbit manure 😂 😂 😂

those do indeed look the cutest...
I have seen you trade them away but are they primarily kept as meat animals since it is a homestead after all?
and how do the little peppers deal with that seeing those animals grow up from ultimate cuteness to ending up in the pot?
we used to have rabbits when i was young and I kinda knew what they were there for but still ate them but my sister did/could not

We used to eat them, but have moved away from that. For now they provide manure (and joy) and something to sell or trade if need be.

I have never eaten them, is there a reason that you moved away from that?

I imagine you sell them for either meat or pets. Here in Colombia the pelts are also a nice saleable good.

Actually it is because we are looking into Old Testament dietary law.

May God Bless you and your family!

Yes, they are cute, but they are some of the best tasting meat you will ever have! Just don't give them names...

They are very small animals and they are very cute I know the people who do not love animals they also love rabbits they have really a great talent that in the absence of sufficient food material they eat their own produced waste material as always your post is awesome @papa-pepper

Hello, my friend. Raising rabbits is always fun, and I will never forget the first time I saw a rabbit in the meat section in a store in Germany. They are huge, and look more like a side of beef. If you got some of those, the little peppers should be able to ride them, what do you think?

I have a friend who raises them "for meat." Yeah... she has eaten a few. Turns out that "cute" factor can become a bit of a problem...

love these very much, number of rabbit you have? do you give me 1 or 2, i would like to play with them like a kid :) thanks for sharing

great post! Hard not to cheer up when you see a bunny 😁 thank you!

I thought so too! Glad that you agree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38