SO BLESSED! - A TRUCK AND TRAILER TO USE & LOADS OF FREE COMPOST!

in #homesteading7 years ago

This was NOT what I was expecting!


When @bluerthangreen & @allforthegood went up to Wisconsin for Thanksgiving, they left their pickup and dump trailer. Since I am working on unloading my storage unit and wanted to get some free mulch from town, I asked if I could borrow their truck and trailer.

What I did not realize until I got to town was that although the place that we get free mulch had some mulch, it is currently blocked in with free compost!!

LOADS OF FREE COMPOST!

WHY IS THIS SUCH A BLESSING?

First off, for gardening, compost has some serious benefits, and we value it much more than mulch. Also, while we can make own of either, compost takes much longer. When I combine this compost with our rabbit manure, we've got an amazing medium for growing our fruits and veggies in.

Additionally, although we can almost always get free mulch, free compost is a much rarer commodity. Usually it seems that it only shows up for a little bit in late spring/early summer. By that time, much of the planting is already done and it is not quite as beneficial as it could have been.

Now, though, I can prepare some raised beds and garden sites during the winter that will be ready to go in the spring! I love it when unexpected opportunities like this arise! This is a huge help! Now if I can only get the storage unit empty by the end of the month...

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-loads-of-free-compost



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Free compost?

I always thought that compost had to be struggled for and earned from the sweat of our brows. I thought that free compost was right up there with the mythical Free Lunches that the politicians offer us :-)

I guess that we can safely give up our efforts to get back to the Garden then, can we, Papa?

@paper-pepper you are hardworking man ans vert focus. That is pretty much compost. Thanks for your advice the other time on steemit.chat

hahah your las proofing picture is always makes me smile .... free compost is a much rarer commodity. Usually it seems that it only shows up for a little bit in late spring/early summer. thanks for sharing it @papa-papper

LOL I am loving seeing the blessings being poured down on you! We have an awesome Creator!

Amen to that!

You are truly blessed, @papa-pepper! Free compost and free mulch along with a free truck and dump trailer to haul the goods. That is amazing. All the waiting and working trying to get sufficient compost for your gardens has been supplied free of charge. You can't get better than this.

No kidding! Some days I stand In Awe I am so amazed at what's going on.

You are way up sir, and thats why you feel blessed

I love it when unexpected opportunities like this arise! This is a huge help! Now if I can only get the storage unit empty by the end of the month...

Preparation and preparedness is just the key to proper planning.
Great post Steem boss

Nice your pos @papa-pepper
Good job

Get as much of that black gold as you can!

Agree! Saves so much time...

We have a saying here on our homestead @papa-pepper "You can't beat free!" What a gift you've received ... three-fold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75