ONE OF THE BLESSING OF MODERN HOMESTEADING (AND GOOD NEIGHBORS)

in #homesteading6 years ago

I really wish that I would have thought of this sooner.


Here on the homestead, our work seems to never be done, especially when we are getting started. Fencing in the perimeter is a tough job, and will require a lot of work anyway. Therefore, I'd rather not add unnecessary tasks to the list.

KEEPING IS SIMPLE AND USING WHAT YOU'VE GOT

IMG_2715.JPG

As a way to keep our animals on our property and unwanted animals off of our land, a strong, sturdy perimeter fence is needed. We've chosen to make ours out of cattle panels. Thankfully, when you purchase them in bundles of fifty, you even get a "bulk purchase" discount. Fifty is enough to deal with at one time, and they can be heavy too.

IMG_2718.JPG

Recently I took a trip to town to try to pick up a load of cattle panels. Unfortunately, the store was sold out. Not wanting to go home empty handed, I drove to the next state over and picked up a load there. I had the dump trailer that I borrowed from @bluerthangreen, so I could handle a heavy load this big.

Upon getting back home, I was very tired. It had been a long day and I was in no mood to unload these cattle panels by hand. The next morning, I knew that I had to empty the trailer and return it, but I also had an idea. This was a dump trailer! Although I had already picked up a few loads using this trailer, I never though about unloading it like this before. Now, I'll never unload there any other way!

THIS METHOD IS A HUGE BLESSING!

In this video, I show you my new unloading technique. I had already unbanded the panels since it can be harder to remove the panels you need when they are unbanded in a stack. Removing the band cause them to get spread out a bit, but that is not really a concern that I have. My concern was having to unload them all by hand, and I obviously solved that problem!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-an-excellent-way-to-unload-fifty-cattle-panels

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Good fences make good neighbors. Is that why you had that one fence with skulls? An imagine not to forget. :)

The amazing your post,nice,i like your post,good job my broher,@papa-pepper upvote @love-peace

My uncle received cattle panels as payment for a job and figured out an interesting use for the. He stood them up sideways and bended them against the house to make a half hoop that was then secured. Add plastic and viola! Instant greenhouse. He heats his house with a wood stove so all he has to do is open the windows on that side of the house for air flow. He gets cherry tomatoes and strawberries in the middle of winter.

Cool! WE like to bend them over as "walk through" trellises.

I think your trailer is super duper cool....

Makes se jobs easy .hauling 😉

wow papa , shock with your hair lol :D @papa-pepper

i really am amazed on your time management skills @papa-pepper , you're too hands on on your homesteading eversince i met you here on steem , yet you can still manage to steem , i idolized you for that , time management is really a big thing 👏❤️❤️❤️

wow very excellent

wow men nice photography and your post is very attractive and amazing just like always...... and please check my blog @papa-pepper

The important thing is that despite the long trip and the heavy load you already have on your farm, then you have to build and the best step when you have to enjoy the work done, I hope to see the images when it is finished, congratulations my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88