You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Chicken Gazette Issue 16🐓

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

the memories. I had 2 beautiful cocks while growing up. I loved feeding them so much that I worked on a peculiar language they could understand. Whistling! Not just any kind of whistling, it was a phrase in a song. And anywhere they heard that, they'd run over. They weren't scared of me like Chickens normally would.
I named them Tic and Tac. Those boys put me through a lot. Lol.. Their droppings and all. It was fun having a chicken as a pet than just growing them for food, I got to understand every animal can be trained or tamed...
Sadly, Tic was captured/stolen... And Mom sold Tac for money...

Awesome post @mother2chicks.
I'm curious, why is the professor called "the professor"? 🐣

Sort:  

Gillian's Island. She is called the professor because she turns her head to the side and examines everything very carefully. They are great pets and as you discovered do speak a language of their own. I liken them to watching gold fish as they bring me great peace and make me laugh. Sorry about your roosters. Not ever kid gets an opportunity like that. 🐓🐓

Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42