You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Chicken Toys - January 9, 2020 @goldenoakfarm

in #homesteading5 years ago

For the umpteenth time, where do you find the time for all that you do?! Toys for your chickens? I think about doing this for them often, but have never once actually gotten around to it. I love these ideas. One of these days.

Sort:  

Well, we only work here on the homestead, no 40 hour week to work around. And I do have my helper friend.

But in the case of chicken toys, it was a case of "must needs". The hens were locked in for a very long time due to snow that could come off the barn roof and flatten them. (Problem since resolved.) I HAD to try to find anything to occupy them. Once made, it's simple to redecorate them as needed.

Orr eat them 🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66