You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harvesting Seeds from The Garden and a Fall Garden Update

in #homesteading7 years ago

Yeah watch out for mint, if it spreads like wildfire for me I can just imagine what it will do in both of your gardens. I've been know to have problems growing weeds. @gardengirlcanada, I'm impressed with the variety of plants you get to grow. BTW, doesn't fennel taste like licorice? @comfortgenius I was staying in Lake Oswego for a couple of months and drove thru your town. You must have a nice garden as I noticed that area gets quite a bit of rain. I'm jealous of both of you. Can either of you send me a truck load of your soil?

Sort:  

Yes there is a variety of Fennel that does taste like licorice. My soil is pure black earth mixed 1/4 sheep manure. Thank you for your kind words

Again, I'm envious.

Where about's are you located? Which country? @outwalking

I'm in the US in CA

ouch tough place to be right now. Praying for your safety between a nuke or an earthquake. Take care my friend

Thank you, I can always use the good thoughts. Have a good evening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61