You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Migrating My Broilers Due To Massive Death

in #homesteading7 years ago

I feel your pain my brother, poultry business is quite strenuous, and like you said, it is not for the faint hearted. I am a witness😱, it aint a nice experience.

I remembered 2008, when i was going to unilorin to obtain their remedial form and my mum was to follow me, she took more than 100birds(layers). In the morning, we found out that soldier ants had attacked them and more than 50 died , although my sister tried to save the rest but they eventually died. My mum was heartbroken and she stopped the poultry business. Now , we only rear chickens for family consumption.

The business takes alot of hardwork. I even like your courage. Dont worry, it is a matter of time, we keep learning everyday. You will get out of the woods. Persistence and hard work are the needed ingredients.

Keep soaring high above all hurdles. #youngfarmersclubfarmingtofeedthenation

Sort:  

wow that was a huge loss. i am sorry about that

A huge one....

Thanks and thanks for the upvote😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63338.07
ETH 2589.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82