DIY-BAKING CHOCOLATE CAKE

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Have a nice day everyone.

Today I have something delicious to take up.I am not a master baker to have the perfect baking but I force myself to learned to enhance my habbit in cooking .

Whatever they do,i can make it too,by the process of learning

Once upon a time,when I was younger,i had no idea of cooking/baking bread or cake.I only knew how to cooked basic foods for a poor family.When I was a child I never able to know the taste of a cake..There was no birthday celebration.Whereas today there are so many changes the way it used to be.It is far beyond my expectation in life that i earned knowledge in cooking and baking..Since I am working in a middle class family as an all around maid,here I knew everything and I thank the Lord for giving me a chance to learned and earned.It is my pleasure to share it to my fellow steemians to those who are willing to know it.

As far as I am concerned,I noticed this time,everybody loves to eat cake.Without cake birthday party or any occassion is not completely happy,most especially the children around.In this case,I told myself to learned for my future preferences.I wanted to bake it with my own hands for my family one day.I want my mother to taste it even she has a diabetes and my grandhildren will be more happy too.If given by chance I hope I could have business someday.God bless my plan.We could save our penny when we know how to cook and bake.

At this moment I have 5 order of cake for today and next other day
● Vanilla flavor
● orange flavor
● carrot cake
●banana cake
● cassava cake with buko

20180329_055314.jpg
Ready to serve.

  • Here we go...

BAKING CHOCOLATE CAKE
ingredients
●3 cups of self raising flour
●I glass of water
●3 pcs.large eggs
●1 small glass of oil
For tapping
●2 packs of dream whip
●2 cans of cream (nestle cream)
●2 tbsp.cocoa
●1/2 can condense milk

Method of preparation:

  1. Preheat the oven to 180°C.
    2)Put a little amount of flour after greasing the pan with oil or butter.
  2. Beat the eggs first to the finest ,add oil and water.
  3. Add the self raising flour and beat it together with the liquid mix.
  4. Bake 40 minutes until knife inserted comes out clean.
    6)Remove it from the oven .

While baking the cake,I prepare the tappings because after removing it from the oven I have to pour the tappings while it is still a little bit hot.

Preparation method:
Blend it all together (condensed milk cream cocoa and dream whip)

Here is the ingredients picture and finished product.

20180329_041524.jpg

20180329_041534.jpg

20180329_043655.jpg

20180329_043708.jpg

20180329_052257.jpg

20180329_052432.jpg

Preparing the tappings

20180329_044534.jpg

20180329_044632.jpg

20180329_052636.jpg

20180329_052432.jpg

I have a short video on how to prepare it:
watch this:


You can also follow me in my you tube channel Deborah Castrojo.
Padon me if I am using youtube because I could not able to download /upload in dtube.But I promise to study how to do it there.

This an easy yummy affordable chocolate cake.I encourage everyone to learn.It is very simple and you can choose what flavor you wanted too.We could save a lot if we have to try to do it ourselves.Then for sure we can probably besure of its cleanliness.

Why I said affordable?

Let go on pricing the cake.When my employer bought it outside,they paid it to approximately 1,500PH pesos (110 Saudi riyal) but if we buy the ingredients the cost became lower.I made it a slice of 24 cuts

Balancing the proportion and cost:

Flour 10SR 136PH
Eggs 2SR 26PH
Oil 1SR 14PH
Condensed milk 4SR 56PH
Dream whip 5SR 70PH
Cream 10SR 136PH

Total 32SR 432PH

32SR ÷24pcs=1.32SR/per slice

432PH÷24pcs=18PH/per slice

What a good outcome!If we buy it,how much it cost?Is it in favor to us?Why not doing it at home?Take a note the price when we bake it or buy it.

Therefore,my steemit friends let us kow how to bake and cook.Homemade products are better than buying outside.If you are self concious,having health issue,be curious in selecting food intakes.

For us to save for our in coming parties why buying outside?Let's do it by ourselves.In our generatiom we are so lucky that we have social media and different kind of platform to learn a lot o things in this modern
world.Let us utlilize all good means to reached the unreachable star and steemt is here to bring us to the moon or we can take it to te moon as my lady young idol @ankarlie tod us in @steemsecrets.

Before I end up my blog,please allow me to extend my gratitudes to all my mentors from the beginning of my life in steemit.
I had nothing about it,I had zero knowledge even how to used the keypad the mark down so on and so fort,I had zero tolerance in social world but now here I am in progress able to swim with the whales eventhough I am justt a plankton and dance with the music in steemit.Steem or steem dollars may fall to the lowest but i am here standing for it because what the matters for me now is what I learned and shared to other in this community ,at the same time I earned a little way.

For those who are willing to know some of my recipe try to visit my youtube channel.There are lots of recipe with my own version.

Thank you so much.

Have noticed to all these people around me;
@ediah brought me here and guide me
@long888 @g1oa @mermaidvampire @cinderz @delpha @jankai @tonie @lebron2016 @ankarlie and our beloved @surpassinggoogle..
Thank you for bringing me up here and there.

Thats all my friends.

I voted @steemgigs as my witness
@surpassinggoogle as my proxy

I cordially supporting @teardrops smt token
@steemsecrets

GLORY TO GOD

My mentors;
received_1493892964073315.jpeg
FB_IMG_1520339959611.jpg
received_1484586441670634.gif

Sort:  

Hey there! You were featured on the #83rd edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

thank you so much for this informative post, now i have an idea to start baking

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olivia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28